Just thinking…

Standard

As I sit here on day 3 of recovering from keyhole knee surgery, I am looking at Facebook memories and smiling.  Great times shared with great friends, suspended forever in a social media time capsule. What seemed like endless days of sunshine and laughter are now just digitalised images. Were they really as amazing as I remember? Or is it just because I’m now living in another country, thousands of miles away from these people and places, that make the memories that much more poignant?

Even though I have an amazingly wonderful, kind, loving husband (who is also my BFF) and amazing friends here in Scotland, a piece of my heart will always be in PDX. For many reasons. For now, I’ll focus on today and enjoy the rare but welcome glorious Scottish sunshine ☀️ 😎

Leave a Reply

